ends and beginnings. [ 2002-07-15, 2:35 p.m. ]

waiting here for you. wanting to tell you. how i get my ends and my beginnings mixed up too. just the way you do. i thought if i told you. you might want to stay for just another day. or two.

there's so much running through my head right now. about her. about weekends away. about bunnies and fireflies. that's what i said last night. that *I* wanted a house with bunnies in the yard and fireflies in the driveway. and preferably her in my arms. on the deck, in the kitchen, in the bedroom.

another amazing weekend. another escape from reality. it all comes crashing back on a monday morning. though, this one had some padding to it. it was 5:15 and the alarm had just gone off. a few cuddles later and i forced myself out of her warmth and into the shower. i heard her get up as well and by the time i was dressed and ready, my breakfast sat on the table, waiting for me. with a lunch next to it.

i didn't know what to do, or say. i'm not sure the simplest gesture has ever affected me so much. i was floored. i couldn't stop grinning. i contemplated calling in. just to stay. with her. for another day. or two.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
guestbook
notes
host
design