pull me back [ 08 August 2002, 5:20 p.m. ]

now i'm haunted by geography and the flora and the fauna of your heart

trying to pull myself back from where i've been for the past months. trying to get that carefree happy go lucky girl back. scared to see my old self in her.

it feels like i am seeing myself, through her, through someone else's eyes. i don't feel like me now.

i feel insecure and am doubting every action. this is not a good feeling.

last night, as we were falling asleep, i said in response to her drowsy goodnight. "i love you, too. . . . is it enough?" and she simply said "don't you know?".

but i guess. no. no, i don't know.

tell me. please. or show me.

i need to hear how wonderful you think i am
because i forget what it is about me that draws
you in
i imagine you seeing things through my eyes
do you know how it feels when you're so happy
you could cry?

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
guestbook
notes
host
design