work in progress [ 2002-07-17, 11:57 a.m. ]

i am creating something. and i am gathering all the favorite quotes i can find. keeping track here. if anyone is out there, leave me YOUR favorite quotes (lyrical or otherwise). sarah, you are obligated :)

i like watching you yourself. when you yourself is on. (t&s)

now the dust clouds have settled on the horizon. and if i said i didn't miss you, i'd be lying. (mk)

i love the sun when it shines. i love the sky when it's blue. i love the color green. 'cuz it reminds me of you. (dr)

what you risk reveals what you value. (jw)--(yeah, already stole that one :)

there's no such thing as autobiography, there's only art and lies. (jw)

normal is not something to aspire to. normal is something to get away from. (jf)

o you whom i often and silently come where you are, that i may be with you; as i walk by your side, or sit near, or remain in the same room with you, little you know the subtle electric fire that for your sake is playing within me. (ww)

i don't want to be a jet airliner, i just want to be a little bird. i don't want to rip the skies wide open, i just want my song to be heard. (kd)

i'm not on a yellow brick road, got a mind and a heart and guts of my own (kd)

then i lept from dancing to madness waving red flag emotion (sl)

time is a moster that cannot be reasoned with; it responds like a snail to our impatience, then it races like a gazelle when you can't catch your breath.

if you've never stared off into the distance then your life is a shame and no, i'll never forget your face sometimes i can't remember my name (ad-cc)

you make me wanna smile all the time you make me wanna jump in first for once I won't crumble, I'll climb to the end with you because I care and because I want to (bw)

i woke you up and heard your smile over the phone. (cc)

you seemed so close to me, in so little time. and when i said goodnight, i spilled my glass of wine. (cc)

everywhere is somewhere and nowhere is near. everybody got somebody with their wine and their beer. (pg)

everybody's been sad, everybody's been tragic, whole lot of hard times, whole little bit of magic (pg)

i'll find you on a better day, when wings of yours can fly away, sometime when my smile can say, all a heart need say (lm)

your senses see so differently than mine, or so it seems. your hearts asks the questions. my heart just dreams. (lm)

you know art is the reason i get up in the morning, but my definition ends there, it doesn't seem fair that i'm living for something i can't even define, and there you are right there. in the meantime. (ad)

i try to laugh at whatever life brings cuz when i look down i just miss all the good stuff, and when i look up, i trip over things. (ad)

what good is a poker face, when you've got an open hand? (ad)

i need backup, i need company, i need to be inspired. (ad)

am i headed for the same brick wall? is there anything i can do about anything at all? (ad)

and the way you look tonight, fast asleep in the dashboard light. well i can't speak. that's how i feel. (lk)

looking in your eyes was just like staring at the sun. always thought that i'd go blind or end up all undone. (kd)

sometimes i take your picture and i turn it to the wall. because you are still a cliff, and baby, i still know how to fall. (kd)

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
guestbook
notes
host
design