i still want to [ 2002-06-21, 10:12 a.m. ]

we napped on the beach. she took off her shirt, and i ran my hands along the skin left exposed between her jogbra and shorts. i squinted into the sun and looked into her eyes. her tired tired eyes. she, exhausted, fell asleep quickly. i turned every few minutes to softly kiss her arm, and soon found myself in a puddle of my own drool. we stretched, dusted the sand off and went for a run in the park.

it's times like these that just seem. perfect.

she begged me to stay. she needed me. the ONE time that it is ME leaving. she made it so hard.

four hours later and i was back. in her arms. i can't seem to stay away.

i know that she loves me. i believe her when she says it. i feel it when she kisses me. i hear it in her voice and i see it in her eyes.

but.

i don't understand. why she can't put it all on the line for me. like i do for her. i don't like to play by rules. didn't we decide we were no good at them anyway? why try to start again now?

i've found something incredibly special. i'm not giving up on this yet.

i'll take my naps on the beach. my stolen nights. the sweetest kisses. the way she looks at me, and the way she tells me she misses me. the way she says. i love you.



you've got eyes that shine on me
and a smile that stops me dead

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
guestbook
notes
host
design