birthday [ 26 February 2003, 5:37 p.m. ]

i am literally bursting with love right now. i am so lucky to have such wonderful people in my life. i owe a lot to you, j. more than you know, i think. we met 16 years ago and i fell in love. in one of those, "i must make her my friend" ways. (yes, first signs of my girl on girl crushes). nonetheless, i got past my lovesick blindness (ok, it took a few years) and was blessed with the best friend a girl could have. i was always amazed you wanted to be my best friend, because, to me, you were the best thing out there. you were the beautiful jock who broke girls hearts (i was quick to find out). but you never broke mine. you're the sister i never had. so many memories. so many laughs. you're the first one i go to for advice, because you tell it like it is. you tell me not to take crap from anyone. you protect me and look after me. and i you.

happy birthday, jb, i love you.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
guestbook
notes
host
design