she comes for conversation [ 20 September 2002, 8:41 a.m. ]

she told me of the conversation they had last night at the bar. C was crying. because today would have been their 3 year anniversary. it went a little like this.

C: I still love you, you know.

A: I know.

C: But she loves you, too.

A: How do you know?

C: I can just tell. You better be good to her.

A:(i'm imagining silence here as she figures out what to say)

C: and I can't even be mad at her. How could I be mad at her for falling in love with the girl I fell in love with?

well, there was more talk in there, but that's the general idea. i was standing not even a body length away and knew they were talking about *something* upsetting, as I saw the tears on c's face. quite uncomfortable.

anyway. an interesting night.

i comfort [her] sometimes

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
guestbook
notes
host
design