i've always kept the company of clouds [ 06 August 2003, 12:32 p.m. ]

we took n and j to the sox game last night. what a perfect night for a game. the rain held off and there was a cool breeze right at our faces. the game was exciting! 10-9 the sox prevailed. we had a little bit of everything. . .beer, sausage, ice cream, popcorn, you name it. . .we were like kids in a . . . well, ballpark.

i think they really enjoyed themselves. and for that i am glad.

i can't stop thinking about how lucky i am. to have this wonderful woman who has a blueberry beer waiting for me after my commute to meet her has made me 20 minutes late, who grabs my hand during a baseball game, who laughs with me when i inevitably spill all over myself, who hugs me tight when she has to go, who tells me she loves me while walking over a bridge with the skyline to our backs.

yes. it's hard to fully grasp that i've found exactly what i need. what i want. but it's easy to know that i want to keep her around forever.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
guestbook
notes
host
design