we try to hold ourselves together [ 30 April 2003, 10:37 p.m. ]

days like today are trying. any day when there are tears before 8am--well.

not so fun. sometimes it's hard to always be the one who is calm. sometimes it's hard to bear the brunt of her stress, as unrelated to me as it is. i don't like to be snapped at, i don't like to be hung up on, i don't like my feelings to be dismissed.

she talks to me on end about what a horrible 'friend' c is to her. about how she doesn't even know if she wants to be her friend. yet, here she is, dropping everything to accomodate her. and doing what she knows i hate most.

i don't know. sometimes i wish i would stick up for myself more and stop being so damn passive aggressive with expressing my unhappiness. in the long run, i know it doesn't matter, all of this. i know how i feel, and i know how she feels. but along the way, i would very much like to not feel like shit at anytime during the journey. thank you.

she makes it up to me, she does. but it's on days like these. when i have to admit that i am not always the saint some think me to be. i can crack too. and that's when we take care of each other.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
guestbook
notes
host
design