old thoughts renewed [ 17 September 2002, 3:52 p.m. ]

i'm not quite sure what to do. with myself. my feelings. i can feel you getting distant and keeping away. and i don't know if you want me to let you. that's the last thing i want to do. but, i don't want to push you away either, by trying to make you stay. near me.

i don't know if you want to hear/read/see how i'm feeling all day. i know, ideally, you do. but i know you don't have time.energy.patience to deal with it. and i don't want to be one more thing you have to solve. because i'm ok. just sad. and wondering what to do with you. how you want me to act, to make it easiest.

if i had my way, i would ask you to stay. here. in my heart. in my arms. i would ask nicely and say please. i would want you to know i love you with all of my heart.

i have conversations with you in my head all day. you are the first person i want to tell everything to. you are the first person i want to hug when i'm feeling sad or overwhelmed. yours is the smile that can make mine come to life. when i hear your voice sad, or stressed, or overwhelmed, i can't help but want to rush to you and make things better. i can't stand for anything bad to happen to you. it kills me.

i just want you. to be mine. and me yours.

i love you.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
guestbook
notes
host
design