looking over cross-eyed [ 29 October 2002, 1:43 p.m. ]

i don't want to work. i just want to bang on the drum all day.

no, for real. i think that could keep me more entertained than this does.

details.

well, i've decided that i need to chill out a bit, and it's definitely made a huge difference in my life. i've been surrounding myself with high maintenance, type A people, and find myself blending in with that lifestyle. am just now easing back into that 'devil-may-care' attitude that i so used to love about myself (whether or not others did ;)

and things are. so. much. better.

i feel better about everything going off in small fireworks around me. everything is much more manageable.

being in love is scary and exhilarating at the same time. trust is huge. i need to put more faith in it. nothing has to be defined they way that other people define things. it's perfectly acceptable to have your own definitions. labels are good to avoid. honesty is still the best policy. in my book. learning. i'm learning so much. about me. about her. about us. and about how we work and how we don't. i am learning when to push and when not too. i think it's exciting. to figure out how two people can best fit together. give and take. push and pull. kiss and hug and laugh and love.

damn. i am all smiles today.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
guestbook
notes
host
design