hey now, hey now [ 09 December 2002, 1:55 p.m. ]

i kept myself busy while she was gone.

friday night. catching up with a friend and games with the ex. and her current. wore a hat to bed to foil the kitten. who then just slept on my head, instead of purring and licking and biting at my hair.

saturday. M is home! she's back! i got my hugs in and we all took in a show that was comedic in nature. there were protesters outside. it disturbed me that they were there, protesting against something that a) they didn't know enough about and b) obviously didn't take itself seriously. but i digress. saw r and a. i miss them. they are the cutest. ever. i love to watch them be in love. i also put together a table on sat. hear me roar.

sat night saw the old HS gang chowing down together and celebrating holiday cheer. we played games. and i found myself with the heteros for a change. hmm. interesting. it was great fun.

sunday. slept later than i have in awhile. read. folded laundry. then. the event of the day. . . had lunch with the fam. all my cousins and second cousins and aunts and uncles and grandparents and parents and brothers. i got my lifting in by hanging my 5 year old cousin and my 4yr old second cousin from my arms. one on each. it was funny. my cousin b pulled out his phone every ten minutes to update us on the game scores. my brother scratched my face with his stubble and put me in a headlock. in the restaurant. all in a [insert my last name here] day.

and then. the part i've been waiting for for 5 days. i went to the airport and picked her up! oh, i don't know that i could do justice to the missing i felt for her. but now she's back, in my arms, and i can breath a sigh of relief. that missing business is a full time job!

now. i am exhausted. not much sleep at all. not for reasons you may be thinking! ok, maybe for some of those reasons. but the kitten. that damn cute rugrat of a kitten. seriously, when the alarm went of i was like "what the crack! i haven't even fallen asleep yet!"

details.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
guestbook
notes
host
design